I wonder why the programmer does not link directly to the auctions. All links are encoded and routed via
http://adfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/711-1751-2978-71?
He also managed to block "right click" on the links to Ebay - why? Is he afraid someone will find out about his tricky concept?
I don't like people fooling me that way.
AuctionSieve
Find bargains on eBay (use auto update).
Version: 2.0.0
Is this some kind of tricky adware? Judge by yourself.
Feedback Type: Review
Contributed by: ratzfatz Thursday, March 09 2006 @ 05:59 AM PST
Product Platform: MacOSX
Used Product For: Less than a month
Recommend Product: NO
Overall Rating:
Ease of Use:
Support:
Features:
Quality / Stability:
Price:
Comments
Is this some kind of tricky adware? Judge by yourself. - daviq
No, it's no adware, it's a way to make $. Froogle.com uses it too. Keeps the service free, so don't complain.Me
Tuesday, July 04 2006 @ 10:57 AM PDT
Is this some kind of tricky adware? Judge by yourself. - Dave Hill--2008
Because he is part of the Ebay afilliate program. That's how he can give the program away for free, with no ads.Reply to This
Thursday, March 09 2006 @ 09:31 AM PST